Fuck feminism and get fake tits – #1 Year Blogiversary!

description
In case you couldn’t tell by the title, it’s the one year anniversary of my blog! And just in case you’re feeling cheated by the rest of the aforementioned title, it does actually have relevance. Promise. Sorta.

But yes this post is just about me feeling appreciative.  I’ve had a lot of fun on this blog; it’s given me a new creative outlet for my writing, web design and graphic design. It’s also given me a safe space in which I can voice my opinions on things and engage with people across the web on various topics. With all the design work I’ve been doing on the blog, I was able to get a job doing just those things professionally (and with actual goddamn software). With all the writing I’ve been doing, it helped get back into novelling and even led to me contributing to insatiablebooksluts.com for a while where I met some pretty fab peeps.

Through blogging I have been able to engage with authors and bloggers I admire, which is fantastic. And I’ve actually found that there are people who like my work, so thank you commenters, likers and followers! Though you are few in number, each individual is a little piece of encouragement and a smile in my day.

Here’s to another year. Though I plan to focus a lot of my energy on my novel, I will still be posting content  and some of it will be exciting new stuff. The book reviews shall never cease (touch wood) and you know I will always find something to have opinions about! I definitely want to do more of my Tess Talks Fairy Tales series and I am determined to watch every available episode of Classic Doctor Who and review the shit out of them. But given the sheer number of them, that may take more than a while. I’ve also got a number of little projects coming up in the next few weeks that I’m quite excited about, but that’s all I’m saying for now…

As far as plans go so far, that is all I have. But I’m very happy to be bringing you more content in a brand new year of Tesscatiful.

And now, the fun part.

Sept ’13 – Sept ’14

Followers: 441
Posts: 103

Top 10 Most Popular Posts

So…OKCupid majorly pissed me off
Banned Books Week and the Goodreads Debacle
Most Memorable and/or Fucked-Up Fairy Tales: The Reed Girl
Review of My Immortal by Tara Gilesbie
Review of The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
Review of the Divergent Series by Veronica Roth
Don’t tell me wasps aren’t fucking terrifying
Review of Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick
Review of Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick
My Favourite Books of 2013 and Why You Should Read Them

It’s the How On Earth Did You Find My Blog Awards!

WTF Search engine terms

most fucking girl in the world -> (this was a very popular search term…)
dragon mummy horsey lady
peter pan fucks tinkerbell
i still can’t get over it about how things got so twisty, they pissing me off
talles girl black ficked
zinc ago heart throbbing mp3
fuck feminism get fake tits
how came tsar nicholas fucked her sister
pocahontas wrist watch
what does it mean when my golden inca snail oozes out white stuff
fuck you and stop dreaming meh.
you silly little bitch never fuck with the queen

Thanks everyone 😉 x

2 Comments

Filed under Newsy Type Stuff

2 responses to “Fuck feminism and get fake tits – #1 Year Blogiversary!

  1. Ahahaha, oh search terms! So that’s where this post’s title came from 😀 I should totes try that for my own possible bloggiversary post…

    Also love the warning banner 🙂

    Like

Talk to me

